Добро пожаловать в Санкт-Петербург

Стюарт Джэмисон
Канцлер Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов

Уважаемые коллеги,

Мне доставляет огромное удовольствие пригласить Вас в Санкт-Петербург на 30-е собрание Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов.

Как многие из Вас знают, общество было создано в 1990 году пионерами кардиохирургии с целью создания настоящего международного форума для обмена идеями и достижениями в области клинической помощи и исследований. Поэтому традиционно ежегодные собрания проводятся в разных частях мира. 26-е ежегодное собрание состоялось в Кейптауне, Южная Африка, и 27-е ежегодное собрание в Астане, Казахстан. Встреча 2018 года состоялась в Любляне, Словения, а встреча в прошлом году в Софии, Болгария.

Канцлерство Общества проводилось с момента основания Общества в 1990 году покойным Джуро Вада в Японии, а я стал действующим канцлером в 2007 году. Я присутствовал на последних двадцати четырех собраниях Общества, которые проводились во многих частях мира. За это время я наблюдал ежегодные встречи, которые привлекали всё больше участников и улучшались в качестве год от года. В настоящее время на собраниях присутствует огромное количество мировых представителей, а качество презентаций - выдающееся. Они состоят не только из лекций приглашенных лидеров по соответствующим темам, но и из избранных международных презентаций представленных тезисов.

Каждый год руководящий комитет Общества, состоящий из должностных лиц Общества, бывших президентов и региональных представителей, выбирает принимающую страну для проведения ежегодного собрания, за три года до наступления самого конгресса. В 2017 мы единогласно решили, что местом встречи юбилейного конгресса будет Санкт-Петербург.

Санкт-Петербург - исторический и очень красивый город с замечательными отелями и ресторанами. Архитектура города и его окрестностей XVIII и XIX веков практически не изменилась. Он включен ЮНЕСКО в список всемирного наследия как территория, насчитывающая около 4000 выдающихся памятников архитектуры, истории и культуры. Обязательно стоит посетить Эрмитаж, Зимний дворец и Петергоф с его великолепными садами. Всего в городе 221 музей, 2000 библиотек и более 80 театров.

Это отличный выбор для встречи в 2020 году, и я приветствую ваше участие. Пожалуйста, привозите с собой свои семьи и планируйте уделить время посещению множества великолепных достопримечательностей этого замечательного города.

Я с нетерпением жду встречи с вами.

Пётр Яблонский
Президент Конгресса WSCTS 2020

Дорогие коллеги и друзья!

От имени организационного комитета приглашаю Вас к участию в 30-м Конгрессе и Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов, который состоится в Санкт- Петербурге с 17 по 20 сентября 2020 года.

Мы очень рады, что Руководящий комитет Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов решил провести юбилейное собрание на берегах Невы. Её стремительное холодное течение соединяет самое большое озеро в Европе - Ладогу с Балтийским морем. Именно здесь Пётр Первый основал в 1703 году один из красивейших городов в мире. Знаменитые архитекторы Джакомо Кваренги, Карло Росси, Огюст де Монферран, Антонио Ринальди работали на славу будушего города. Он очарует Вас красотой дворцовых ансамблей, тенистыми аллеями парков, скверов и садов. Этот уникальный город восхищает своей архитектурой, разводными мостами, ажурными оградами, фонтанами и, конечно же, музеями, концертными и выставочными залами.

Конгресс обещает собрать наиболее ярких представителей сердечно-сосудистой и торакальной хирургии пяти континентов, наиболее авторитетных ученых, национальных лидеров большинства стран мира! Формирование научной программы конференции проходит при активном участии ведущих представителей наших специальностей. В программу конгресса войдут актуальные темы сердечно-сосудистой и торакальной хирургии, смежных дисциплин, сестринского дела.

Мультидисциплинарный подход к решению ряда хирургических задач, трансплантация и искусственные органы, миниинвазивные технологии, фундаментальная наука, образование молодых специалистов - это далеко неполный перечень вопросов, которые будут обсуждаться на форуме. Особое внимание будет уделено проведению школ для молодых специалистов, мастер-классов и вет-лабов, дискуссий и круглых столов экспертов!

Несмотря на предельно плотную программу, уверен, что каждый из Вас, найдет время для знакомства с нашим замечательным городом - жемчужиной мирового зодчества и сокровищницей мировой культуры, где Вы по достоинству оцените величие Невы, красоту наших театров, концертных и выставочных залов, гостеприимство и доброжелательность жителей нашего города, мастерство наших музыкантов, художников и артистов.

Чтобы влюбиться в Санкт-Петербург, достаточно одного дня, но чтобы узнать все его тайны, посетить все достопримечательности, порой не хватит и всей жизни. Сделайте первый шаг!

Добро пожаловать в Санкт-Петербург!

Jamieson
Стюарт Джэмисон
Канцлер Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов

Уважаемые коллеги,

Мне доставляет огромное удовольствие пригласить Вас в Санкт-Петербург на 30-е собрание Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов.

As most of you know, the Society was founded in 1990 by the original pioneers in cardiac surgery, with the goal of having a truly international forum for the exchange of ideas and progress in clinical care and research. The annual meetings are therefore held in many parts of the world. The 26th annual meeting was in Cape Town, South Africa, and the 27th annual meeting in Astana, Kazakhstan. The 2018 meeting was held in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and last year’s meeting in Sophia, Bulgaria.

Канцлерство Общества проводилось с момента основания Общества в 1990 году покойным Джуро Вада в Японии, а я стал действующим канцлером в 2007 году. Я присутствовал на последних двадцати четырех собраниях Общества, которые проводились во многих частях мира. За это время я наблюдал ежегодные встречи, которые привлекали всё больше участников и улучшались в качестве год от года. В настоящее время на собраниях присутствует огромное количество мировых представителей, а качество презентаций - выдающееся. Они состоят не только из лекций приглашенных лидеров по соответствующим темам, но и из избранных международных презентаций представленных тезисов.

Каждый год руководящий комитет Общества, состоящий из должностных лиц Общества, бывших президентов и региональных представителей, выбирает принимающую страну для проведения ежегодного собрания, за три года до наступления самого конгресса. В 2017 мы единогласно решили, что местом встречи юбилейного конгресса будет Санкт-Петербург.

Санкт-Петербург - исторический и очень красивый город с замечательными отелями и ресторанами. Архитектура города и его окрестностей XVIII и XIX веков практически не изменилась. Он включен ЮНЕСКО в список всемирного наследия как территория, насчитывающая около 4000 выдающихся памятников архитектуры, истории и культуры. Обязательно стоит посетить Эрмитаж, Зимний дворец и Петергоф с его великолепными садами. Всего в городе 221 музей, 2000 библиотек и более 80 театров.

Это отличный выбор для встречи в 2020 году, и я приветствую ваше участие. Пожалуйста, привозите с собой свои семьи и планируйте уделить время посещению множества великолепных достопримечательностей этого замечательного города.

Я с нетерпением жду встречи с вами.

Professor Piotr Yablonskiy,
Президент Конгресса WSCTS 2020

Дорогие коллеги и друзья!

От имени организационного комитета приглашаю Вас к участию в 30-м Конгрессе и Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов, который состоится в Санкт- Петербурге с 17 по 20 сентября 2020 года.

Мы очень рады, что Руководящий комитет Всемирного общества сердечно-сосудистых и торакальных хирургов решил провести юбилейное собрание на берегах Невы. Её стремительное холодное течение соединяет самое большое озеро в Европе - Ладогу с Балтийским морем. Именно здесь Пётр Первый основал в 1703 году один из красивейших городов в мире. Знаменитые архитекторы Джакомо Кваренги, Карло Росси, Огюст де Монферран, Антонио Ринальди работали на славу будушего города. Он очарует Вас красотой дворцовых ансамблей, тенистыми аллеями парков, скверов и садов. Этот уникальный город восхищает своей архитектурой, разводными мостами, ажурными оградами, фонтанами и, конечно же, музеями, концертными и выставочными залами.

Конгресс обещает собрать наиболее ярких представителей сердечно-сосудистой и торакальной хирургии пяти континентов, наиболее авторитетных ученых, национальных лидеров большинства стран мира! Формирование научной программы конференции проходит при активном участии ведущих представителей наших специальностей. В программу конгресса войдут актуальные темы сердечно-сосудистой и торакальной хирургии, смежных дисциплин, сестринского дела.

Мультидисциплинарный подход к решению ряда хирургических задач, трансплантация и искусственные органы, миниинвазивные технологии, фундаментальная наука, образование молодых специалистов - это далеко неполный перечень вопросов, которые будут обсуждаться на форуме. Особое внимание будет уделено проведению школ для молодых специалистов, мастер-классов и вет-лабов, дискуссий и круглых столов экспертов!

Несмотря на предельно плотную программу, уверен, что каждый из Вас, найдет время для знакомства с нашим замечательным городом - жемчужиной мирового зодчества и сокровищницей мировой культуры, где Вы по достоинству оцените величие Невы, красоту наших театров, концертных и выставочных залов, гостеприимство и доброжелательность жителей нашего города, мастерство наших музыкантов, художников и артистов.

Чтобы влюбиться в Санкт-Петербург, достаточно одного дня, но чтобы узнать все его тайны, посетить все достопримечательности, порой не хватит и всей жизни. Сделайте первый шаг!

Добро пожаловать в Санкт-Петербург!

Welcome to St. Petersburg

Stuart Jamieson,
Chancellor of the WSCTS

Dear Colleagues,

It gives me very great pleasure to welcome you to Saint Petersburg for the 30th Annual meeting of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery.

As most of you know, the Society was founded in 1990 by the original pioneers in cardiac surgery, with the goal of having a truly international forum for the exchange of ideas and progress in clinical care and research. The annual meetings are therefore held in many parts of the world. The 26th annual meeting was in Cape Town, South Africa, and the 27th annual meeting in Astana, Kazakhstan. The 2018 meeting was held in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and last year’s meeting in Sophia, Bulgaria.

The Chancellorship of the Society was held since the initiation of the Society in 1990 by the late Juro Wada of Japan, and I took over as Chancellor in 2007. I have attended the last twenty-four meetings of the Society, which have been held in many parts of the world. During this time, I have seen the annual meetings progressively increase in participation and quality. The meetings now are very widely attended and the quality of the presentations outstanding – made up of not only invited lectures by the world leaders in the respective topics, but also selected international presentations of submitted abstracts.

Every year, the steering committee of the Society, made up of the officers of the Society, the Past Presidents and the Regional Representatives, selects the host country for the annual meeting, three years in advance. The unanimous choice for the meeting in 2020 was Saint Petersburg.

Saint Petersburg is a historic and beautiful city, with wonderful hotels and restaurants. The 18th and 19th century architecture of the city and its environs is preserved virtually unchanged. It is listed by UNESCO on the World Heritage list as an area with around 4,000 outstanding individual monuments of architecture, history and culture. The Hermitage museum is a must to visit, as is the Winter Palace and Peterhof with its magnificent gardens. In all the city has 221 museums, 2,000 libraries, and more than 80 theatres.

It is an excellent choice for the meeting in 2020, and I encourage your participation. Please bring your families and plan to make time to visit the many magnificent attractions of this wonderful city.

I look forward to seeing you there.

Piotr Yablonskiy,
President of the 30th Congress of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgeons

Dear colleagues and friends,

On behalf of the Organising Committee of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgeons (WSCTS) 2020 Congress, I would like to invite you to the WSCTS 30th Annual Congress and Exhibition 2020 in St Petersburg, Russia. It will be held on September 17- 20, 2020.

We are glad that the Board of the WSCTS made the decision to meet on the banks of the Neva River. Its cold and fast waters connect the lake Ladoga, the largest lake in Europe, with the Baltic sea. Here Peter the Great has founded one of the most beautiful cities of the world in 1703. The most prominent architects, Giacomo Quarenghi, Carlo Rossi, Auguste de Montferrand, Antonio Rinaldi and many others, worked here for the future glory of the city. You will be fascinated by the beauty of palace ensembles, shady alleys of parks, squares and gardens. This unique city is full of outstanding architecture, movable bridges, openwork fences, fountains, and of course museums, concert and exhibition halls.

Congress promises to bring together the most prominent representatives of cardiovascular and thoracic surgery of five continents, the most respected scientists, national leaders of most countries of the world! The scientific program is being formed with the active participation of the leading representatives of our speciality. The program of the congress will include current topics of cardiovascular and thoracic surgery, related disciplines, and nursing.

We shall discuss a multidisciplinary approach of solving a number of surgical tasks, transplantation and artificial organs, minimally invasive technologies, basic science, the education of young specialists and a lot of other important issues. Particular attention will be paid to the organisation of world famous schools, master classes and wetlabs, discussions and expert round tables. We shall give you an opportunity to get closer to the high class surgeons and scientists from St.Petersburg and Russia.

Despite the extremely tight program, I am sure that everyone will find time to get acquainted with our wonderful city – the pearl of world architecture and the treasury of world culture, where you will appreciate the greatness of the Neva, the beauty of our theatres, concert and exhibition halls, hospitality and friendliness the inhabitants of our city, the skill of our musicians, artists and performers.

One day is enough to fall in love with St. Petersburg, but is not enough to find out all its secrets, to visit all the sights, sometimes its is a life challenge. Take the first step!

Welcome to St.Petersburg!

Jamieson
Stuart Jamieson,
Chancellor of the WSCTS

Dear Colleagues,

It gives me very great pleasure to welcome you to Saint Petersburg for the 30th Annual meeting of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgery.

As most of you know, the Society was founded in 1990 by the original pioneers in cardiac surgery, with the goal of having a truly international forum for the exchange of ideas and progress in clinical care and research. The annual meetings are therefore held in many parts of the world. The 26th annual meeting was in Cape Town, South Africa, and the 27th annual meeting in Astana, Kazakhstan. The 2018 meeting was held in Ljubljana, Slovenia, and last year’s meeting in Sophia, Bulgaria.

The Chancellorship of the Society was held since the initiation of the Society in 1990 by the late Juro Wada of Japan, and I took over as Chancellor in 2007. I have attended the last twenty-four meetings of the Society, which have been held in many parts of the world. During this time, I have seen the annual meetings progressively increase in participation and quality. The meetings now are very widely attended and the quality of the presentations outstanding – made up of not only invited lectures by the world leaders in the respective topics, but also selected international presentations of submitted abstracts.

Every year, the steering committee of the Society, made up of the officers of the Society, the Past Presidents and the Regional Representatives, selects the host country for the annual meeting, three years in advance. The unanimous choice for the meeting in 2020 was Saint Petersburg.

Saint Petersburg is a historic and beautiful city, with wonderful hotels and restaurants. The 18th and 19th century architecture of the city and its environs is preserved virtually unchanged. It is listed by UNESCO on the World Heritage list as an area with around 4,000 outstanding individual monuments of architecture, history and culture. The Hermitage museum is a must to visit, as is the Winter Palace and Peterhof with its magnificent gardens. In all the city has 221 museums, 2,000 libraries, and more than 80 theatres.

It is an excellent choice for the meeting in 2020, and I encourage your participation. Please bring your families and plan to make time to visit the many magnificent attractions of this wonderful city.

I look forward to seeing you there.

Professor Piotr Yablonskiy,
President of the 30th Congress of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgeons

Dear colleagues and friends,

On behalf of the Organising Committee of the World Society of Cardiovascular and Thoracic Surgeons (WSCTS) 2020 Congress, I would like to invite you to the WSCTS 30th Annual Congress and Exhibition 2020 in St Petersburg, Russia. It will be held on September 17- 20, 2020.

We are glad that the Board of the WSCTS made the decision to meet on the banks of the Neva River. Its cold and fast waters connect the lake Ladoga, the largest lake in Europe, with the Baltic sea. Here Peter the Great has founded one of the most beautiful cities of the world in 1703. The most prominent architects, Giacomo Quarenghi, Carlo Rossi, Auguste de Montferrand, Antonio Rinaldi and many others, worked here for the future glory of the city. You will be fascinated by the beauty of palace ensembles, shady alleys of parks, squares and gardens. This unique city is full of outstanding architecture, movable bridges, openwork fences, fountains, and of course museums, concert and exhibition halls.

Congress promises to bring together the most prominent representatives of cardiovascular and thoracic surgery of five continents, the most respected scientists, national leaders of most countries of the world! The scientific program is being formed with the active participation of the leading representatives of our speciality. The program of the congress will include current topics of cardiovascular and thoracic surgery, related disciplines, and nursing.

We shall discuss a multidisciplinary approach of solving a number of surgical tasks, transplantation and artificial organs, minimally invasive technologies, basic science, the education of young specialists and a lot of other important issues. Particular attention will be paid to the organisation of world famous schools, master classes and wetlabs, discussions and expert round tables. We shall give you an opportunity to get closer to the high class surgeons and scientists from St.Petersburg and Russia.

Despite the extremely tight program, I am sure that everyone will find time to get acquainted with our wonderful city – the pearl of world architecture and the treasury of world culture, where you will appreciate the greatness of the Neva, the beauty of our theatres, concert and exhibition halls, hospitality and friendliness the inhabitants of our city, the skill of our musicians, artists and performers.

One day is enough to fall in love with St. Petersburg, but is not enough to find out all its secrets, to visit all the sights, sometimes its is a life challenge. Take the first step!

Welcome to St.Petersburg!